Silvia Congia, Dopocena with Grieg and Mozart

master uitvoerende muziek
klassieke muziek
Mentoren / Mentors:
Alessandro Moccia

Let yourself get caught up in the fresh and delicate sonorities of this folk-infused sonata composed in 1867 by the Norwegian composer Edvard Grieg, when he was 24 years old, during the three weeks after his happy marriage.
Embrace this invitation to dance, but then jump a step backward for almost a century to discover how the Salzburg genius shaped his idea of Sinfonia Concertante genre into one of the finest and most beautiful classical music masterpieces for strings.


E. Grieg, Violin Sonata n.2, op.13

Piano: Arnaud Dos Santos


W. A. Mozart, Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major for Violin, Viola and Orchestra.

Viola: Tommaso Delogu

We have the immense privilege to perform this masterwork together with an ensemble of fellow students.